Here are all cars that have earned the 2017 Top Safety Pick+ award

The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety in United States has released today the full list of vehicles that have scored the 2017 Top Safety Pick+ award, something which is more difficult to earn beginning with the 2017 model year.

To qualify for 2017 TOP SAFETY PICK, a vehicle must earn good ratings in the five crashworthiness tests, as well as an advanced or superior rating for front crash prevention.

Mini Cooper Hardtop 2-door
Toyota Yaris iA

Small cars
Acura ILX
Honda Civic 2-door
Honda Civic 4-door
Lexus CT 200h
Nissan Sentra
Subaru Crosstrek
Subaru WRX
Volkswagen Golf 4-door
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen
Volkswagen GTI 4-door

Midsize cars
Chevrolet Malibu
Chrysler 200
Ford Fusion
Honda Accord 2-door
Hyundai Sonata
Kia Optima
Volkswagen Passat

Midsize luxury cars
Audi A3
BMW 2 series
Lincoln MKZ
Mercedes-Benz C-Class 4-door

Large car
Toyota Avalon

Large luxury cars
Acura RLX
Audi A6
Infiniti Q70 except V8 4-wheel drive models
Volvo S90

Small SUVs
Fiat 500X
Hyundai Tucson
Kia Sportage

Midsize SUVs
GMC Acadia
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Kia Sorento
Nissan Murano
Nissan Pathfinder

Midsize luxury SUVs
Cadillac XT5
Infiniti QX60
Lincoln MKX
Volvo XC90

Large SUV
Audi Q7

Kia Sedona